Bee Dance

Almost every time I do an inspection on my hives, I see forager bees doing their waggle dance to communicate the location of pollen or nectar sources to the other bees.  I decided that this time I would try to get a video of it.  The video looses a little bit of resolution when you upload it to YouTube, but its not too bad.  You can still see a couple of different bees doing their figure-eight dance with a waggle run segment.   You can even see that one of the dancing bees has a load of pollen on its legs.

One Response to “Bee Dance”

  1. Mel Rimmer Says:

    I think that’s the first actually worthwhile thing I’ve ever seen on YouTube!

Leave a Reply

